Southern Charm

A few Thursdays ago, I wrote about the best places that I’ve traveled to. However, I was scrolling through some photos on my computer today and I realized I left some out! One particular place that I wanted to share with you guys today is Boone Hall Plantation in Charleston, South Carolina. This place is so gorgeous- it’s crazy. I spent an entire day exploring this plantation and still, I feel like I wanted to see more.

Boone Hall is actually pretty famous. It was Ally’s house in The Notebook and it is where Blake Lively and Ryan Reynolds got married. In fact, when I was there, I saw them setting up for a wedding too. I even saw the bride and groom posing with white horses before the ceremony. It seemed kind of like a fairy tale. I spent some of the day taking a tour of the grounds including the slave quarters and the feilds. If you are in South Carolina, you have to visit Boone Hall Plantation and you won’t regret it!

41c1a1f2d3914b3ea4a1c8a4c8fb5a31 1ffee3f3e9b5652b02d0cced37e98d8a

 

Slave Quarters:

IMG_0386 IMG_0389

IMG_0385 IMG_0383

 

Touring the grounds:

IMG_0387

IMG_0396 IMG_0398

 

They bring you around the plantation on a little wooden trolley and they explain the uses and history of each spot.

 

IMG_0412

IMG_0426 IMG_0422

I hope these pictures inspired you to plan a visit to Boone Hall Plantation. It is especially quant and filled with history!  If anything, maybe this will inspire you watch The Notebook.

Sincerely,

Carlie

b7083d48fd59dc113b5dc08f354d3b6f

Leave a Reply

