Hello SoHo!

This past Friday, I went to my friend’s party in NYC and slept over. So, on Saturday afternoon, I took advantage of the opportunity to do some shopping in SoHo. SoHo has a little bit of everything which I love. And the shops in SoHo are shops that I usually can’t find anywhere else!
Below I put together a list of the best shops in SoHo and where to go if you’re in the area for lunch or a little snack. If you’re making the trip to NYC or you live in the area, check these places out because they are the absolute best.

20140614-170710-61630180.jpg

Uniqlo: 546 Broadway
Uniqlo has the best basics. They have great quality clothing! They are known for their jeans, pants, T-shirts, and shorts. They don’t have a lot of patterns but mostly all basic colors. I pick up my staples here.

us-pc-140131-stores-storelocations-ny-soho-Soho-image3-big

Brandy Melville: 44 Prince Street
Brandy is the coolest store and probably my favorite in SoHo. They have such chic, comfy clothes. From cropped tops to flowy dresses, Brandy has such cool choices. Whenever I’m there I feel like I want to buy everything in the store! I bought the black dress below while in Soho. If you aren’t near a Brandy check out their website here

d228e96c359240cf52cb73f5e1aac6ae 4f43a15233a5212565bedbbfc5c0aaab   140c80d46baf458db48137039bba100a

Zara: 580 Broadway

Zara is a little more expensive than most stores but they have such unique clothes. They have really pretty patterned blazers and pants plus most of their clothes are tailored, fitted, and good for work or a date night. The shirt I got at Zara is below. I think it is so chic!

zara_nyc 5644242251_1_1_1

Buy my shirt here!

Sabon: Sabon is the best store for beauty/skin products. When you walk into Sabon, they ask you if you want to wash your hands and they give you soap, hand scrub, plus lotion and you walk out smelling amazing! I get my face masks, my shower gel, bubble bath balls, and lotion from here. My favorite scent is Patchouli Lavender Vanilla.

518ZeKa+GtL._SX342_    images     soho_interior

Baked By Melissa:529 Broadway

BBM is my favorite snack spot in the city. You can buy 3 cupcakes for $3 and the flavors are too delicious! My favorite flavors are Tye-Die, Cinnamon, and Oreo but theres always lots to choose from. I’m such a BBM nerd that I follow them on Instagram to find out their new monthly flavor.

 

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 12.26.36 AM

Lucky Brand: 535 Broadway

Lucky is really practical and trendy. And even though they are famous for their jeans, I go for their accessories. They have such cute necklaces, sunglasses, and phone cases. Plus, these accessories make perfect gifts because they are so versatile and go with anyone’s style.

a3c7bbe924d8e891e7295b4eb2d89944 Foscarini-Spazio-Soho_6

Topshop: 478 Broadway

Topshop is kind of an upscale Forever 21. Although it’s a little more expensive than the average store, it’s worth it in the long run. My most chic outfits and accessories are from here. If you don’t already know, they have amazing accessories! I got a wool hat here for my birthday last year. It is my go-to fall accessoy.

b222793911c85c84c482bc9d4be79082 01535d2f884718f81dd7e4dced28ff36

The Gray Dog: 244 Mulberry St

The coolest and most delicious place to go to for breakfast, brunch, or lunch. They legitimately have the best French toast in the city. But everything here is delish and pretty cheap. Plus it is such a little hipster cafe which I loooove. Every employee wears a flannel and pretty much every boy waiter has a beard.

020812-nyfw-eats-01 Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 12.26.16 AM

(For the boys) Ben Sherman: 96 Spring Street

Their shirts and sweaters are made really well and they are so cool. But this place isn’t off limits to the ladies. My sister has an amazing sweater from here! These clothes are really good investments.

soho-flag2-1024x910 20120321094614357

(For books) Housing Works: 126 Crosby St

This place is kind of a thrift shop for books. They have so many books for fairly cheap prices (50¢ or $1) and they have a cafe for snacks or coffee. We always stop by and usually get tons of records for our record player or just spend some time browsing the books.

phpThumb_generated_thumbnail

tumblr_lnpbza1tYh1qdo62to1_500

Hope this helps on your next trip to SoHo! It is a really cool place and I always come back happy after spending a day here. Whether its for food,  books, or clothes, it never fails to deliver. I came home Saturday with tired feet and shopping bags! Hope you do too!

Sincerely,
Carlie

P.S. Hope everyone had a great Father’s Day! I know I did!

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 12.31.21 AM

 

Leave a Reply

