The Fault In Our Stars

If you guys do not already know, my favorite book is The Fault In Our Stars by John Green. John Green’s writing truly inspires me. I don’t know if this makes sense, but he has a way of elaborately creating the most powerful statements in the simplest ways. His book was so important to me because it was a tragic love story that was somehow still drenched in hope. Needless to say, I was so excited for the movie to come out. I got a ticket for the 10 o’clock showing last night but we arrived at 9 o’clock and waited in line for good seats.

My hopes were high and the movie did not disappoint. I have to warn you though- bring some tissues. As someone who read the book, I knew there would be some tears. However, I usually don’t cry in movies. So, I figured I would only cry a little. Wrong. This movie had me bawling from start to finish. My eyes were puffy and read by the time the credits rolled but it was worth it.

The-Fault-in-Our-Stars-poster-header-550x364

873fae4b3a82d795b3727b86a10ad24c faulttwitter 9e9de7c58dbe392f137499530cdef267

0 Screenshot-2014-06-02-at-12.12.41-PM bc-4g5uiuaawczh

Pros to this movie- There was an amazing soundtrack featuring Ed Sheeran, Birdy, Ray LaMontagne, and M83. Plus, there was great acting.  I always knew Shailene Woodley was an outstanding actress but Ansel Elgort literally blew away my expectations. He was an incredible Augustus Waters.

Cons to this movie- It was unbelievably sad. There was one point in the movie where you could loudly hear people crying and sniffling. There are uplifting and happy parts in the movie, of course, but most of it is overwhelmingly sad. I wished I could’ve paused it to regain my composure as some parts.

Anyway, I’ve rambled on too long about this. Overall, the movie was very amazing and I want to see it again soon. I would, however, recommend reading the book first. TGIF! Have an amazing weekend. And for the love of God, go see The Fault In Our Stars.

Sincerely,

Carlie

P.S. If you loved the book, take a look at other similar books like it here. 

Leave a Reply

