#TBT

On Instagram, every Thursday, people post Throwback Thursday pictures so I figured – why not do the same on my blog? One of my favorite things in the entire world is traveling. There is something truly incredible about immersing yourself in a new culture and in a different country. Everything you see and learn changes you and I love that. Today, I want to share with you guys my top 5 travel destinations and favorite activities from each spot.

As I grow older, I hope my passion for traveling grows too and I hope I’ll be able to explore a lot of this amazing world. Hopefully these pictures remind you of some great places you’ve been or inspire you to go somewhere you’ve never been. Bon Voyage!

1. Positano, Italy: This will forever be one of my places in the entire universe. There is something so breathtaking about the Amalphi Coast. While I was in Positano,  I felt like I was in a dream. It is everything good wrapped up in one spot. My favorite activity was swimming in the Mediterranean Sea.

4ba6c0b96c7ddb32c6292afc577c3a29

IMG_1470 IMG_1536

 

2. Kauai, Hawaii: This is the happiest place I’ve ever been. Everyone here is so genuine and nice. I was in paradise from the moment I arrived and I was so sad to leave. Despite the 11 hour plane ride to venture to Hawaii, it was so worth it. My favorite activity was snorkeling with sea turtles.

IMG_1824IMG_1959

IMG_2002

 

 

3. Paris, France: I mean, c’mon. Paris is gorgeous and breathtaking. For my 16th birthday, my parents offered me the choice of having a Sweet 16 or going anywhere I wanted. I chose to go to Paris. It was my dream to see the Eiffel Tower. I will always carry Paris in my heart. My favorite activity was venturing to the countryside and exploring Versailles.

 

85734ec4ed6fcda0229d5776ae2db2e5 d44455c9d72a1374c0718fc972f82c48

 

4. St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands: I’ve been to the Caribbean a few times but my latest trip in January was to St. Thomas. It was so gorgeous there and truly so relaxing. I had pina coladas nearly everyday. My favorite activity was going to St. John for the day to Trunk Bay. I’ve never seen water that turquoise. IMG_2232 IMG_2315 IMG_2252 IMG_2220

5. Tuscany, Italy: I know I already posted about Italy but there are just too many good spots! Two years ago my parents took my sister and I to Tuscany and it was gorgeous! I just wanted to stare at the hills for hours. My favorite activity was going to Florence for the day  and eating-duh.

IMG_1098 IMG_0865 IMG_1090

 

I hope this post brought out the wanderer in all of you. Sometimes, I look back at all the places I’ve been and I feel very lucky. I am so grateful to have been able to experience all that I have and I only hope I can keep exploring and experiencing. Happy Thursday!

Sincerely,

Carlie

2b27ab33fd9eccf46824d9ca47da1505

 

 

Leave a Reply

