Grab the Popcorn

Happy Wednesday! We’re halfway through the week. Hump Day seems to be a little bit difficult sometimes. There is just so long to go until the weekend! However, to spice up your week and give you something to look forward to, why not go to the movies tonight?

Right now, there are a handful of good movies out and I’ve recently seen a bunch. I love movies in general and I also love going to the movies. It’s such a nice treat and it’s kinda nice to be able to escape everyday life for a few hours. I am someone who loves all types of genres but I have a soft spot for romantic movies. (I’m a girl, what can I say.) Here are a few movies to check out:

1. The Other Woman: I just saw this with my sister. It’s cute, funny, and kinda silly. If you are just in the mood for a light-hearted comedy with some romance in the mix, this is a good pick. The cast is good and Cameron Diaz steals the show in my opinion. It’s the type of movie I’ll keep on when I see it on HBO in a few months. I give it 3 1/2 stars.

6051b28eaf81d4775b342f1c08d4f1a0

the-other-woman-diaz-upton-mann-636-380

2. The Neighbors: This movie comes out May 9th. I saw an early screening through my school and I have to say it was hysterical. There is definitely a lot of college humor thrown into the mix so it was a perfect movie to show a bunch of college students. The movie itself is about a frat house that moves next to a family.  It’s definitely a movie aimed for a younger audience but nevertheless, something I thought was really funny and I was glad to see it. I give it 4 stars.  Plus Zac Efron looks so good in it. 🙂

640x1013xNeighbors-Movie-Poster-640x1013.jpg.pagespeed.ic.qfh0uXS31w 69ffecf737ab5957659b14d4175dff9a

3. Divergent: This movie is amazing. I began reading the books quickly after I saw the movie and I can’t get over the story line. Everything about it is captivating and I loved every bit of the movie. I am a big fan of the Hunger Games and I love a good dystopian post-apocolyptic movie. The love story mixed into the plot is what really got me hooked. Theo James, a new British actor, was the lead in this movie and needless to say, I’ve developed a big crush on him. Him and Shalene Woodley had great chemistry. I’m going to keep reading the books because I can’t wait until the next movie comes out. I give it 5 stars!

91142a1254a19722ecb9f3980d8ebc42

Four-Tris-hold-each-other-close

I hope this inspired you to go see some movies. Right now, there are some great choices out and I love when that happens. If you’re into comic-book inspired action movies, there are some out as well. The Amazing Spiderman 2 and Captain America: The Winter Soldier are ones to check out. Enjoy the movies and don’t forget to bring some good snacks!

amazing_spiderman_two_ver4  capt2_payoff_1-sht_v8_sm

Sincerely,

Carlie

P.S. I am SO excited for The Fault In Our Stars to come out. It is my favorite book (by John Green) and it is simply amazing. If you want to see the extended trailer, click here.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Grab the Popcorn

Leave a Reply

